8.1: Yamada Yusuke Gekijou

A collection of seemingly unrelated short stories by novelist Yusuke Yamada.

Synopsis for the 1st story "Jet Coaster"
There is a mysterious group of people who inflict cruel and fatal games on people for their own amusement. Tatsuya and Misa are out on a date in an amusement park when they wander into one of these horrific competitions on the tallest roller coaster on earth. The seats fall out of their 12-person roller coaster car, and they are told that the game will end when all but one person has fallen to their death. Will the passengers be able to find a way to escape the competition? Will there be any retribution against the orchestrators of this sick crime?

(Source: MU)

Additional synopses can be found under more info.

Títulos Alternativos

  • Título Romaji:8.1: Yamada Yusuke Gekijou
  • Japonés:8.1 山田悠介劇場
  • Sinónimo:Hachitenichi

Información del Manga

  • Tipo:Manga
  • Volumenes:2
  • Capitulos:6
  • Estado:Finished
  • Inicio:09/11/2009
  • Fin:09/10/2010
  • Géneros:Misterio
  • Serialización:Dragon Age

Datos Curiosos

The series is based on the short story collection 8.1 by Yusuke Yamada which released on July 23, 2004. The collection was also adapted into a live-action movie in July 2005.